Endoscopic removal of heel spurs

Excessive wear and tear on the foot and heel is the main cause of heel spurs and cases of Haglund’s deformity, which are both very common. Heel spurs can be endoscopically removed via a very gentle procedure. These two related forms of foot condition and their symptoms can easily be distinguished. As the name suggests, the “lower” heel spur refers to a traditional heel spur and its associated pain on the lower part of the heel. The so-called Haglund’s deformity occurs on the upper part of the heel and causes pain in that region.


How is surgery performed?

When it comes to Haglund’s deformity, the first course of treatment is shock wave therapy, which, if unsuccessful, will be followed by surgery. Lower heel spurs are often only treated surgically. Before surgery, your orthopaedic specialist will clearly mark the area to be treated. Then, via a small incision, a mini-camera and other surgical instruments will be inserted into the foot. The heel spur will then be removed as gently as possible. The bone in the area undergoing surgery will be smoothed in order to reduce the risk of inflammation following the operation.


Endoscopic surgery

Endoscopic heel spur removal is considered to be very gentle and heals quickly. Treating your heel spurs endoscopically can have many advantages, such as small incisions that provide for quick healing and a low risk of infection. Soon after surgery, you’ll be able to weight bear again and in just a few weeks you’ll be completely back on your feet. Endoscopic heel spur surgery is also considered to be very comfortable for patients, making this an ideal option for patients looking for stress-free treatment.


Would you like more information about Haglund’s deformity or about heel spur surgery? Make your appointment today for a preliminary examination with your orthopaedic specialist Professor Lill in Munich!

Schonende Fersensporn Operation

Überdurchschnittlich viele Patienten leiden an Fersensporn bzw. an der sogenannten Haglundferse, entstanden durch Überbeanspruchung des Fußes. Ein Fersensporn kann endoskopisch abgetragen werden – durch eine schonende Fersensporn Operation. Man unterscheidet zwischen zwei Ausprägungen dieser Fußerkrankung: dem „unteren“ Fersensporn und der sogenannten Haglundferse. Wie die Namen schon sagen, bezieht sich der klassische Fersensporn auf den unteren Teil der Ferse, während die Haglundferse Schmerzen im oberen Teil verursacht. Ob Fersensporn Operation oder die Behandlung an der Haglundferse. Professor Dr. med. Lill hat jahrelange Erfahrungen in der Fußdiagnostik und Chirurgie und wird Ihnen helfen Ihr Leiden zu verringern!


Wie wird eine OP am Fersensporn ausgeführt?

Bei Haglund-Exotosen wird zunächst eine Therapie versucht, z.B. mit Stoßwellen, bevor Ihr Arzt Ihnen zu einem chirurgischen Eingriff rät. Untere Fersensporne hingegen lassen oft nur operative Verfahren zu. Bei der endoskopischen Abtragung des Fersensporns wird die betroffene Stelle zunächst markiert. Dann werden über einen kleinen Einschnitt eine Mini-Kamera und chirurgische Spezialinstrumente in den Fuß eingeführt. Der Fersensporn wird möglichst schonend entfernt. Anschließend wird der Knochen geglättet, damit nach der Operation keine Entzündungsgefahr besteht.


Endoskopische Verfahren zur Fersensporn Operation

Endoskopische Fersenabtragungen gelten als besonders schonend und heilungsfreundlich. Bei der Behandlung Ihres Fersensporns bringt Ihnen Endoskopie zahlreiche Vorteile: Sehr kleine Schnitte sorgen für eine schnelle und ganzheitliche Wundheilung mit geringem Infektionsrisiko. Bald nach der Fersensporn OP können Sie Ihren Fuß wieder belasten und sind nach einigen Wochen wieder voll einsatzfähig. Zusätzlich zeichnen sich die Fersensporn Operation dadurch aus, dass sie wenig belastend für den Patienten wirken.


Möchten Sie mehr Details zur Haglundfersen oder Fersensporn Operation erfahren? Vereinbaren Sie noch heute einen Online-Termin zur Voruntersuchung bei Ihrem Spezialisten Professor Dr. med. Lill im OrthoCenter München!